Sunday, December 23, 2007



The Philippine Convention and Visitors' Corporation (PCVC) is the promotional arm of the Philippine Department of Tourism. The PCVC is tasked to plan and implement the country's tourism marketing efforts and promote the Philippines as a conventions

The Philippine Tourism Authority(PTA) is the implementing arm of the Philippine Department of Tourism for policies and programs pertaining to the development, promotion and supervision of Philippine Tourism infrastructure

Duty Free Philippines (DFP) was conceptualized through Executive Order No. 46 on September 4, 1986. Executive Order No. 46 authorized the Department of Tourism (DOT), through the Philippine Tourism Authority (PTA), to establish and operate a duty and tax-free merchandising system in the

Intramuros Administration (AI) is tasked with the restoration and development of Intramuros, the walled city of Manila.E-mail:

The National Parks Development Committee (NPDC) was established primarily for the purpose of developing and maintaining assigned parks specifically the Rizal Park or Luneta (NPDC's flagship), Paco Park, the Pook ni Maria and Burnham

The mission of Nayong Pilipino is to enshrine the rich national heritage of the Filipino through the authentic depiction of customs & traditions; of natural and historical legacies.E-mail:


The National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) is the independent government body tasked to be the over-all coordinating and national policy-making body for all culture and artistic endeavors in the
Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA)

Embassies & Consulates
Department of Justice (DOJ)

Bureau of Immigration
Department of Finance (DOF)

Bureau of Customs
Department of Transportations and Communications (DOTC)

Manila International Airport Authority
Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR)
Department of Trade and Industry (DTI)
Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR)
Department of Agriculture (DA)
Department of Budget and Management (DBM)
Department of Education (DepEd)
Department of Energy (DOE)
Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG)
Department Health (DOH)
Department Labor and Employment (DOLE)
Department of National Defense (DND)
National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)
Office of the Press Secretary (OPS)
Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH)
Department of Science and Technology (DOST)
Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD)

Travel Asia

 Malaysia   •   Nepal   •   Philippines  •   Singapore   •   Thailand   •   Vietnam   •   Brunei   •   Cambodia   •   China  •  India  •  Indonesia •  Japan  •  Laos